Do Electric Vehicles Spark Your Interest?

The Tucson Electric Vehicle Association and the Pima Community College Automotive program are offering a non-credit course to ground you in the basics of electric vehicles (EV)

UAUT 101 - Introduction to Electric Vehicles

Jan. 14, 2023 • 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Pima Community College Downtown Campus Automotive Technology and Innovation Center 1255 N. Stone Ave.

Register: shorturl.at/dgoDV

No prior electric vehicle (EV) knowledge or experience is required to participate. Learn how to make an informed decision about acquiring an EV that meets your transportation needs.

Class will cover:

- Going Electric: Myths and Misunderstandings of driving EVs
- Automobile Transitions: From the ICE Age (Internal Combustion Engine) to the Age of Electrics
- Comparing ICE vehicles vs. EVs: Costs, Efficiencies, and Air Quality
- Simplifying the EV Experience
- Selecting an EV Evaluating EV Options and Apps

PimaCommunityCollege



The **Tucson Electric Vehicle Association (TEVA)** is a group of Southern Arizona electric vehicle owners and enthusiasts. TEVA is a chapter of the Electric Vehicle Association (EVA - MyEVA.org) and advocates for environmentally clean, sustainable, petroleum-free electric transportation.

tucsonelectricvehicle.org

tucsonelectricvehicle@hotmail.com

520.206.4500 | pima.edu | 🗗 回 💟 📼

Pima Community College is an equal opportunity, affirmative action employer and educational institution committed to excellence through diversity. Upon request, reasonable accommodations will be made for individuals with disabilities to support access to all programs and services. Every effort will be made to provide reasonable accommodations in a timely manner. For student, public and employee accommodation requests and for information related to the ADA compliance process, please contact ADAhelp@ pima.edu, 520-206-6688, or West Campus hoom CIS0, 2202 W. Ankam Road, Tucson, AZ 85709-005Governing Board Open, District 1 Theresa Riel, District 2 Maria D. Garcia, District 3 Greg Taylor, District 4 Luis L. Gonzales, District 5 Chancellor Lee D. Lambert, J.D.

